关于我们

Velletta & Company位于加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省(BC省)美丽的维多利亚市。我们的律师为全加拿大乃至全球的客户们提供强大、专业的法律服务。 

我们深切地知道,法律问题可能会让您感到无从下手,所以我们的网站上提供了大量您可以使用的信息。如果您受伤了、正在考虑购买或出售地产、或打算在加拿大经商,我们拥有足以帮助您的专业经验。

我们也从事家庭事务、遗嘱遗产、房产相关、不正当解雇以及个人、家庭和商户面对的大部分法律问题。我们欢迎来自其他律师的推荐。

我们的律师致力于快捷、高效地解决案件。虽然大部分客户从始至终都不需要出庭,在有必要以及受到您的指令时,我们也会毫不犹豫地在法庭上捍卫与执行您的法律权利。

在迄今的27年中,我们的律师在加拿大最高法院、不列颠哥伦比亚上诉法院、加拿大军事上诉法院、加拿大联邦法院(庭审与上诉部)、不列颠哥伦比亚最高法院、美国地方法院与诸多其他法庭及审判席中均为客户们取得了显著的胜利。

请您注意,每个辖区都有严格的起诉时间限制。有些在事发数周甚至数日后即会过期,有些则是数年。如果您延误了时机,您可能会永久地失去起诉权。综上所述,在事关了解以及执行您的法律权利的时候,请您不要有任何犹豫。

历史

1982年,我所在维多利亚市中心的Government Street开张了一间不大的办公室。1982年4月15日,加拿大政府发布了《Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms》(加拿大权利与自由宪章),作为本国的最高法律。

在几周之内,Aaron Gordon先生投入了最先引用了新《宪章》的几桩案件中。这些被奉为先例的案件开创了我所为客户们——个人、家庭与商户——捍卫权利的悠久传统。

在那之后,我所不断地茁壮成长,招揽技艺精湛的律师以及职员来满足您的需要。我们同时也使用最高端的科技提供本地以及全球范围的服务。

1996年,我们搬到了852 Fort Street,离维多利亚法院大厦仅举步之遥的一座现代建筑。十年后,我所的规模再度扩大,开始了新址的选择。

2006年7月,我们搬到了现在的地址,也就是931 Fort Street的四层,依然与法院与主要政府办公地点毗邻。我所办公室的设计理念旨在美观、高效,以及向所有客户开放,让您自踏进接待区开始便感到宾至如归。我们的新建办公室拥有宽敞的会议室、等待厅,以及明亮的办公室。

我们在哪里?


维多利亚市可谓加拿大最宜人的城市了。这里的夏季温暖而不炎热,冬季温度则鲜有低于零度,来自太平洋的空气干净而清爽,一年四季都能享受出海、钓鱼与高尔夫等娱乐活动。

维多利亚在温哥华岛的南端,坐落于加拿大的西岸,为BC省的首府。本省北通阿拉斯加,南及华盛顿州。

从西雅图抵达维多利亚并不费劲,自温哥华出发也只需半小时的飞机或二至四小时的轮渡。维多利亚吸引人的生活方式吸引了一些电子企业来到本地,既有基于温哥华岛南端的,也有来自世界其他地方的。

About Us

Velletta & Company's lawyers are based in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Our attorneys provide powerful, professional counsel to clients across Canada and around the globe.

We know the law can be confusing so we have filled our web site with Information You Can Use. If you have been injured, are considering selling or purchasing property or want to do business in Canada, we have the expertise to help you.

We also offer help with family matters, wills and estates, real estate, wrongful dismissal and most legal problems faced by individuals, families and businesses. We welcome referrals from other lawyers.

Our attorneys work to resolve cases quickly and efficiently. Most clients never have to go to court. But we will not hesitate attending court to protect and enforce your legal rights when required and instructed to do so.

Over the past 27 years, our lawyers have won important victories for clients before the Supreme Court of Canada, British Columbia Court of Appeal, Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada, Federal Court of Canada (Trial and Appellate Divisions), British Columbia Supreme Court, United States District Court, and a number of other Courts and Tribunals.

Please remember, in every jurisdiction there are strict time limits for bringing claims. Some expire within days or weeks of an incident. Others can be years. If you miss a limitation, your claim can be lost forever. So never hesitate when it comes to finding out about and enforcing your legal rights.

History

In 1982, the Firm opened a small office on Government Street in downtown Victoria. April 15, 1982, the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms was proclaimed as the Supreme Law of the Land.

Within weeks, Mr. Aaron Gordon was involved in some of the first lawsuits to rely on the new Charter. Those precedent-setting cases began our long tradition of standing up for our clients—individuals, families and businesses.

Since then, the firm has grown, adding skilled lawyers and staff to meet your needs. We employ the best available technology to deliver legal services locally and around the globe.

In 1996 we moved to 852 Fort Street, a modern building conveniently located in close proximity to the Court House. Ten years later, the firm had outgrown this location as more lawyers and staff joined the Velletta & Company team.

In July of 2006, we moved to our current location of the 4th floor of 931 Fort Street, close to the Court House and most major Government offices and Registries. We designed our offices to be attractive, efficient, and accessible to all our clients. We want you to feel welcome as soon as you enter our reception area. Our new offices include a spacious boardroom, waiting room, and light-filled offices.

Where We Are

Victoria, British Columbia is the most favoured city in Canada. Summers are warm but not hot, winter temperatures rarely drop much below freezing and the air blows in clean and fresh off the Pacific Ocean. Cruising, fishing, and golf are year-round activities.

Victoria is located at the southern tip of Vancouver Island just off the West Coast of Canada. Victoria is the capital city of British Columbia, the Canadian province that stretches between Alaska and the continental United States. It is located to the North of Washington State.

Victoria is easily reached from both Seattle, Washington, USA, and Vancouver, British Columbia in about half an hour by air or two to four hours by sea. Victoria's attractive lifestyle has drawn a number of cyber-businesses to the region. They operate both locally and globally from bases on the South Island.